The Manufacturing Commission is the research arm of the All-Party Parliamentary Manufacturing Group. It comprises leading figures from across the manufacturing sector and carries out in-depth research research into manufacturing policy. The Commission is Chaired by Lord Bilimoria CBE DL, it is cross-party and cross-sectoral, and makes recommendations to government and industry in order to instigate positive change in the UK manufacturing sector.

Commissioners: Lord Bilimoria (Chair), Mark Pawsey MP (vice-Chair), Sarah Olney MP (vice-Chair),  Clive Hickman OBE (the MTC) , Professor Tim Minshall (IfM), Carl Perrin (Coventry), Lynn Tomkins (Skills 4 UK), Andrew Everett (ERA Foundation), Paul Everitt, James Selka (MTA), Margot James (WMG), Indro Mukerjee (Innovate UK), David Atkinson (Lloyds Banking), Andrew Churchill (JJ Churchill), Bhavina Bhakarda (MAKE UK), Dr Rhys Morgan (RAEng), Professor David Seall, Sally Dicketts CBE (AoC).