Health Policy Priorities for a New Parliament

Following the recent general election and with a new Parliament, the All-Party Parliamentary Health Group (APHG) has brought together a wish list penned by key figures in the world of health. This collection of essays delivers key messages and challenges for the health sector today.

In the publication, health sector leaders from a wide range of organisations spell out what they see as the key challenges for health and social care over the next Parliament - and what policies are needed in response.

Contributors to the collection include:

  • Rt. Hon. Sir Kevin Barron MP, APHG Chair
  • Baroness Julia Cumberlege, APHG Co-Chair
  • Professor John Appleby, Chief Economist, The King’s Fund
  • Professor Chris Ham, Chief Executive, The King’s Fund
  • Dame Kate Barker, Chair, Commission on the Future of Health and Social Care in England
  • Ray James, President, the Association of Directors of Adult Social Services (ADASS)
  • David Taylor, Emeritus Professor of Pharmaceutical and Public Health Policy, UCL School of Pharmacy
  • Professor Tony Young, National Clinical Director for Innovation, NHS England
  • Candace Imison, Director of Healthcare Systems, The Nuffield Trust
  • Dr Maureen Baker, Chair Royal College of General Practitioners
  • Dr Peter Carter, Chief Executive and General Secretary, Royal College of Nursing
  • Dr Jennifer Dixon CBE, Chief Executive, Health Foundation
  • Paul Farmer, Chief Executive, Mind
  • Professor David Oliver, President, British Geriatrics Society
  • Jeremy Taylor, Chief Executive National Voices
  • Shirley Cramer CBE, Chief Executive, Royal Society for Public Health
  • Image
  • Image