Resources and Waste Strategy - 2 years on

  • Image
    Transition to Zero Pollution (Imperial College London), Policy Connect, ASPRG logos

The APSRG will be holding an event to discuss Defra’s ‘Resources and Waste Strategy’, and the progress that has been made since its publication just over 2 years ago. 

Please click here to register for the session. 


Lord Teverson - House of Lords, Officer of the APSRG


Rt Hon Philip Dunne MP - Chair of the Environmental Audit Committee

Dr Alan Whitehead MP - Shadow Minister for Energy and the Green New Deal, Co-chair of the APSRG

Professor Nick Voulvoulis - Professor of Environmental Technology, Imperial College London

Louise Grantham - CEO, REPIC 

Jacob Hayler - Executive Director, Environmental Services Association

Pat Jennings - Head of Policy, Knowledge & External Affairs, CIWM

Claire Shrewsbury - Acting Director, Insights & Innovation, WRAP

Professor David Wilson - Visiting Professor, Imperial College London

Further speakers tbc

The session is kindly sponsored by Imperial College London's Transition to Zero Pollution initiative.