APGDA holds Annual General Meeting 2021

APGDA holds AGM and decides direction for the year ahead

On Tuesday 8th June 2021, the APGDA met to elect officers of the group. This was also an opportunity for parliamentarians to feedback on the proposed work programme and add additional themes for consideration.

Parliamentarian members attended the meeting. Daniel Zeichner MP was elected as Chair and Lord Holmes elected as Co-chair. The elected officers of the group are: Earl of Erroll, Lord Knight of Weymouth, Lord Oates, Stephen Timms MP, Rachel Maclean MP, Darren Jones MP, Lee Rowley MP and Lord Wallace of Saltaire.

The group will be meeting later in the year with associate members to decide a direction for the programme after a consultation with all members.

Proposed Themes for the year were:

  • Data Ethics and Transparency
  • National Data Strategy
  • Digital and Data Skills
  • Digital Skills and Digital Poverty
  • AI & Governance
  • Green Tech

Officers highlighted that generally timing and relevant stakeholders were crucial for all topics and impactful delivery. Invitations for the upcoming events programme will be shared with members in the coming weeks.