



# All-Party Parliamentary Group for Assistive Technology

## **Extraordinary General Meeting Minutes**

Wed 9<sup>th</sup> September 2020, 1pm

Meeting held virtually by Zoom

#### **Attendees**

Lilian Greenwood MP (Labour) Lord Shinkwin (Conservative) Barry Sherman MP (Labour) Lord Low (Crossbench) Seema Malhotra MP (Labour) Clive Gilbert, Policy Connect Robert Mclaren, Policy Connect Genevieve Collier, PA to Clive Gilbert

### **Apologies**

Alex Burghart MP (Conservative)
Lord Blunkett (Labour)
Sharon Hodgson MP (Labour)
Lord Holmes (Non-affiliated)
Lord Addington (Liberal Democrat)
Lord Rennard (Liberal Democrat)

#### **Minutes**

1. Robert Mclaren introduced the meeting. This Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) was called to elect two new officers as Co-chairs to the APPGAT.

Standing for Co-chair: Lilian Greenwood MP

Lord Shinkwin

- 2. A vote was held to elect both parliamentarians. The result was unanimously in favour of electing both as Officers and Co-chairs.
- 3. Members present were asked to confirm their vote from their parliamentary email addresses in line with new guidance for virtual meetings.
- 4. The APPG register will be duly updated, with Lilian as the registered contact.
- 5. Next expected general meeting: AGM in February 2021