User login

The Design Commission was established in Autumn 2010 by Barry Sheerman MP, Baroness Whitaker, and Lord Bichard.

The Commission membership reflects the range of design practice in the UK, and members are invited on the basis of their own merit, skills and expertise, rather than affiliation with any particular organisation. Membership is reviewed and renewed as appropriate every three years.